## <u>Judges of the Jefferson County, Texas, County Court at Law # 1</u> <u>established March 3, 1915.</u>

Honorable D. P. Wheat	March 3, 1915-Mar 2, 1924
Honorable C. N. Ellis	March 3 1924-December 31, 1930
Honorable W. S. Nichols	January 1, 1931-December 31, 1934
Honorable C. N. Ellis	January 1, 1935-December 31, 1942
Honorable M. Hebert Oldham	January 1, 1943-December 31, 1946
Honorable L. B. Hightower, III	January 1, 1947-December 31, 1956
Honorable George Buford	January 1, 1957-September 30, 1984
Honorable Alfred S. Gerson (Resigned)	October 1, 1984-November 6, 2011
Honorable Tom Rugg (Appointed)	November 7, 2011 – December 31, 2012
Honorable Gerald Eddins	1/1/2013 - Present

## <u>Judges of the Jefferson County, Texas, County Court at Law # 2</u> <u>established October 1, 1964.</u>

Honorable Thomas A. Thomas O	October 1, 1964-September 30, 1969
Honorable James M. Farris	October 1, 1969-December 31, 1977
Honorable Jimmy Sparks [pro-term] Ja	anuary 1, 1978-January 13, 1979
Honorable Tom Maness Ja	anuary 14, 1979-December 31, 1986
Honorable Harold C. Plessala Ja	anuary 1, 1987-December 31, 2002
Honorable G. R. "Lupe" Flores (Died in Office)  Ja	anuary 1, 2003 – April 21, 2015
Honorable Cory J. H. Crenshaw (Appointed)  Ju	une 29, 2015 – December 5, 2016
Honorable Terrence L. Holmes D	December 6, 2016 - Present

## <u>Judges of the Jefferson County, Texas, County Court at Law # 3</u> established November 14, 1983.

Honorable Donald Floyd	November 14, 1983-December 14, 1989
Honorable John Paul Davis (Died in Office)	December 22, 1989- February 10, 2014
Honorable Langston Adams (Appointed)	February 24, 2015 – December 31, 2014
Honorable Clint M. Woods	January 1, 2015 - Present

Credit: Information contained in this list for officials elected prior to 2002 was compiled by Nagy K. Soliman, October 14, 2002, TX History, Lamar University